CRASS – Yes Sir, I Will (Crassical Collection) – Double CD


Crass as it was in the beginning, but with all the power of now.

Yes Sir, I Will is number five in the revisited Crassical Collection. This double CD presentation contains on CD1 the 2009 remastered original Crass album of 1983 and, on CD2, the 2002 jazz remake featuring leading jazzers Ingrid Laubrock and Julian Siegel. It comes with a fold-out poster of the original cover and an illustrated booklet containing lyrics and contextual notes.

There is also the added bonus of creating an enlarged Crass logo when owning the complete set.

In stock


One Little Independent Records is now distributing the Crass Catalogue on behalf of Crass Records.

Crass were an English art collective and punk rock band formed in 1977 who promoted anarchism as a political ideology, a way of life and a resistance movement. Crass popularised the anarcho-punk movement of the punk subculture, advocating direct action, animal rights, feminism, anti-fascism, and environmentalism. The band used and advocated a DIY ethic approach to its albums, sound collages, leaflets, and films.

Painstakingly remastered and redesigned over recent years by Penny Rimbaud and Gee Vaucher, the Crassical Collections are a radical reappraisal of the Crass catalogue. The message remains the same, but with new visuals, improved sound and the added clarity of hindsight.


1. Step Outside And Rocky Eyes (Remastered)
2 Anarchy’s Just Another Word (Remastered)
3 Speed Or Greed? (Remastered)
4 The Five Knuckle Shuffle (Remastered)
5 A Rock ‘n’ Roll Swindler (Remastered)
6 Burying Hatchet (Remastered)
7 Taking Sides (Remastered)
1. Birth Of a Notion (Jazz Remake)
2 Step Outside (Jazz Remake)
3 Rocky Eyes (Jazz Remake)
4 Anarchy Is Just Another Word (Jazz Remake)
5 Mouthing The Words (Jazz Remake)
6 The Five Knuckle Shuffle (Jazz Remake)
7 A Rock ‘n’ Roll Swindler (Jazz Remake)
8 Taking Sides (Jazz Remake)

You may also like…