CRASS – Stations Of The Crass (Crassical Collection) – Double CD


Crass as it was in the beginning, but with all the power of now.

Stations Of The Crass is number two in the revisited double CD Crassical Collection series, remastered by Alex Gordon and Penny Rimbaud at Abbey Road Studios in 2018.

This release features the original Crass album on CD1, and on CD2, the 1979 John Peel Sessions followed with Crass live at the Pied Bull Islington recorded in the same year, plus a fold-out poster of the original cover and an illustrated booklet containing lyrics and contextual notes.

There is also the added bonus of creating an enlarged Crass logo when owning the complete set.

Out of stock


One Little Independent Records is now distributing the Crass Catalogue on behalf of Crass Records.

Crass were an English art collective and punk rock band formed in 1977 who promoted anarchism as a political ideology, a way of life and a resistance movement. Crass popularised the anarcho-punk movement of the punk subculture, advocating direct action, animal rights, feminism, anti-fascism, and environmentalism. The band used and advocated a DIY ethic approach to its albums, sound collages, leaflets, and films.

Painstakingly remastered and redesigned over recent years by Penny Rimbaud and Gee Vaucher, the Crassical Collections are a radical reappraisal of the Crass catalogue. The message remains the same, but with new visuals, improved sound and the added clarity of hindsight.



1. Mother Earth (Remastered)
2. White Punks On Hope (Remastered)
3 You’ve Got Big Hands (Remastered)
4 Darling (Remastered)
5 System (Remastered)
6 Big Man Big M.A.N. (Remastered)
7 Hurry Up Gary ( The Parsons Farted) (Remastered)
8 Fun Going On (Remastered)
9 Crutch Of Society (Remastered)
10 Heard Too Much About (Remastered)
11 Chairman of the Bored (Remastered)
12 Tired (Remastered)
13 Walls (Fun In the Oven) (Remastered)
14 Upright Citizen (Remastered)
15 The Gasman Cometh (Remastered)
16 Demoncrats (Remastered)
17 Contaminational Power (Remastered)
18 Time Out (Remastered)
19 I Ain’t Thick It’s Just A Trick (Remastered)
1 Radio Radicals (Thread Track)
2 Shaved Women (John Peel Session 28/3/79)
3 They’ve Got A Bomb (John Peel Session 28/3/79)
4 Tired (John Peel Session 28/3/79)
5 G’s Song (John Peel Session 28/3/79)
6 Mother Earth (John Peel Session 28/3/79)
7 Gozonabit (Run Out Track)
8 System (Live At Islington)
9 Big Man Big M.A.N. (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
10 Banned From The Roxy (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
11 Hurry Up Gary (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
12 Time Out (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
13 They’ve Got A Bomb (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
14 Fight War Not Wars (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
15 Women (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
16 Shaved Women (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
17 You Pay (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979)
18 Heard Too Much About (Live At The Pied Bull, Islington, 1979


You may also like…